2016 Winners


New Chef - East

Missy Robbins - Lilia - Brooklyn, NY - www.lilianewyork.com


New Chef - South

Alon Shaya - Shaya - New Orleans, LA - www.shayarestaurant.com


New Chef - West

Jessica Koslow - Sqirl - Los Angeles, CA - www.sqirlla.com


New Chef - North

Curtis Duffy - Grace - Chicago, IL - www.grace-restaurant.com


Outstanding Chef - National

Sean Brock - Husk - Charleston, SC - www.huskrestaurant.com


New Restaurant - East

Wildair - New York, NY - http://www.wildair.nyc


New Restaurant - South

Shaya - New Orleans, LA - www.shayarestaurant.com


New Restaurant - West

Lazy Bear - San Francisco, CA - www.lazybearsf.com


New Restaurant - North

Spoon and Stable - Minneapolis, MN - www.spoonandstable.com


Outstanding Restaurant - National

Blue Hill at Stone Barns - Pocantico Hills, NY - www.bluehillfarm.com/dine/stone-barns


Best Pastry Chef

Dominique Ansel - Dominique Ansel Bakery - New York, NY - www.dominiqueansel.com


Best Bar Program

Maison Premiere - Brooklyn, NY - www.maisonpremiere.com


INNOVATION AWARDS | Presented by KitchenAid

Best Startup

LocoL - Revolutionary fast food - www.welocol.com


Best New Technology

Uber Eats - Food delivery at the tap of a button - www.ubereats.com


Best Non Profit

No Kid Hungry - Ending child hunger in America - www.nokidhungry.org


Environmental, Agricultural or Sustainability Innovation

Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture - Working to change the way America eats and farms - Pocantico Hills, NY - www.stonebarnscenter.org


Academic Institution or Organization

Culinary Institute of America - The world's premiere culinary institute - New York, California, Texas -www.ciachef.edu



Best Cookbook (Food or Drink)

The Food Lab - J. Kenji Lopez-Alt - www.kenjilopezalt.com


Best Food Literature Book

32 Yolks - Eric Ripert with Veronica Chambers - http://bit.ly/29Kc4hY


Best Food TV or Web Series

Chef's Table - Netflix - www.netflix.com/title/80007945


Best Film or Documentary

City of Gold - Laura Gabbert - www.cityofgolddoc.com


Best Photography

Daniel Krieger - www.nycfoodphotographer.com


Best Radio Show or Podcast

Munchies - Helen Hollyman - www.munchies.vice.com/en/show/munchies-the-podcast


Best Magazine or Zine

Lucky Peach - www.luckypeach.com/magazine


Best Food Media Website

Eater - www.eater.com


Best Blog

Smitten Kitchen - www.smittenkitchen.com


Best Food Instagram

Daniel Krieger - danielkrieger - www.instagram.com/danielkrieger


Best Magazine or Newspaper Article

Edna Lewis and the Black Roots of American Cooking - Francis Lam - The New York Times -http://nyti.ms/2916NFJ


Culinary Pioneer Award

Michael Twitty